ECQ Extended till May 15 in NCR and other High Risk Areas

Philippines – For the second time around President Rodrigo Duterte extended the Enhance Community Quarantine also known as ECQ in the country due to the continues treat and rising cases of the pandemic virus COVID-19.

The first ECQ was suppose to end on April 12, but due to continued rising cases of COVID-19, the President was forced to extend it till April 30.

 But then again after days of observation by the Government especially the Department of Health and The Inter-Agency Task Force the recommendation is to extend the ECQ for the second time till May 15, The announcement has already made by the President which will cover NCR and some other high risk areas.

The extension will start today May 1, which put NCR and some high risk areas still under ECQ while some provinces in Luzon will be under General Community Quarantine or GCQ where there is less risk, minimal cases or no cases at all of COVID-19.

 Here are the list of provinces that remains under Enhance Community Quarantine or ECQ

National Capital Region
Central Luzon except Aurora
Baguio City
Iloilo province
Cebu province
Cebu City
Davao City

The rest of the country or provinces that are not listed in the above list of ECQ will be under General Community Quarantine or GCQ starting tomorrow.

Meanwhile, provinces under GCQ will resume public transportation at reduced capacity, workers will be allowed to work, but limited and some establishment like SM will be allowed to operate, but subject to minimum health standard and Citizen above 60 years old and below 21 years old should remain at home.