Hawks extend 7 Game winning streak and handed the Lakers 3rd losing skid

NBA – the Atlanta Hawks host the visiting LA Lakers for their second and final meeting of the 2021–2022 NBA Regular Season at State Farm Arena formerly known as Philips Arena in Atlanta, Georgia.

Prior to the game, The Atlanta Hawks are currently in 6–Game winning streak and currently holding the 10th spot in the Eastern Conference Standings with 23 wins and 25 losses.

While, The Los Angeles Lakers is sitting in 9th place in the Western Conference Standings with 24 wins and 26 losses and currently in a 2-Game losing skid since LeBron James left knee injury.

The Lakers must rely to their remaining two superstar’s Anthony Davis and Russell Westbrook to get back into the winning column against the Hawks? LeBron James will remain out against Atlanta and it will be his 3rd straight games since the injury.

LeBron James has already missed 12 straight games due to abdominal injury, a game suspension and now with left knee injury.

In the game, the Lakers and the Hawks are evenly matched in the early quarter, but the Hawks take the quarter by a point 34–33.

In the 2nd quarter, the Lakers outscored the Hawks 38–28 to end the half up by 9 points 71–62.

In the 3rd quarter, the Lakers able to hold on to their lead and take a commanding 10 point lead at the end of the quarter 101–91.

In the 4th and final quarter, the home team made a comeback to erase the Lakers lead and take the lead halfway of the final quarter the Hawks outscored the Lakers 38–20 in a come from behind win 129–121.

The Hawks remain in the 10th spot on the West with a 7-Game winning streak while the Lakers remains at the 9th spot of the West dropping their 3rd straight game since the LeBron James knee injury.

Hawks guard Trae Young leads the Hawk in scoring with 36 points, 12 assists and 5 rebounds, while shooting guard Malik Monk leads the Lakers in scoring with 33 points, 10 rebounds and 5 assists.

Hawks next games are the Toronto Raptors at home while the Lakers next games are the Portland Trail Blazers.