List of Regular and Special Holidays in the Philippines for 2019

Philippines - As the year of 2018 finally comes to its end and the year 2019 has begun, the Philippine Government has recently issued the list of Regular Holidays and Special Non-Working Holidays under the proclamation 555 signed by Philippine President Rodrigo Roa Duterte.

The list of Holidays will give an early indication for Filipino citizens and even foreigners who will visit the country to know their schedule for the upcoming holidays and to what purposes that may serve for them?

Read: How To Apply PSA/NSO Birth Certificate

Here is the list of Regular Holidays for 2019: 

New Year’s Day - January 1
Araw ng Kagitingan - April 9
Maundy Thursday - April 18
Good Friday - April 19
Labor Day - May 1
Independence Day - June 12
National Heroes Day - August 26 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day - November 30
Christmas Day - December 25
Rizal Day - December 30

Here is the list for Special Non-Working Holidays:

Chinese New Year - February 5
EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary - February 25
Black Saturday - April 20
Ninoy Aquino Day - August 21
All Saints Day - November 1
Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary - December 8
Last Day of the Year - December 31

Additional Non-Working Holidays:

All Souls Day - November 2
Christmas Eve - December 24

Some holidays in Islam are not yet included due to Islamic Calendar
source: gma