Tim Cone Leaves Star Hotshots Join The Sister Team Barangay Ginebra San Miguel

Finally, The winningest coach of the PBA, Tim Cone. Will join the most popular team in the PBA, The Barangay Ginebra San Miguel.

San Miguel Corp. boss Ramon S. Ang has confirmed that Tim Cone will be the new coach of Barangay Ginebra, and it  will be finalized upon his arrival from the US.

As the rumors finally sealed one team will be happy to welcome him and the other sudden by his departure. Despite the relationship between the Purefoods Star Hotshots and Barangay Ginebra San Miguel as sister team and own by one corporation, there is no doubt that some players are hurt of his departure especially Marc Pingris.

Marc Pingris sudden of his departure from Purefoods Star Hotshots, but he accept the decision of the management because that part of PBA Life. He credit coach Tim Cone, for all the successful thing happen in his life.

Tim Cone, who lead the San Mig Coffee Mixer In a rare Grandslam Champion in 2013 – 2014 season and now will lead the controversial team Barangay Ginebra.

Barangay Ginebra who last won a PBA Championship  in 2008, has been struggle since then. They were criticized as a very talented team but unable to reach PBA Finals.

When it comes to Line up, Barangay could be the most dangerous team in the league and considered as a championship contender. But despite all of that they always fail.

Different Coaches comes and go with the team but the result is always the same “Failed”
With The Entrance of Coach Tim Cone, will be this the time that the Barangay Ginebra , claim the top of the PBA? Or would be another Failed? Is really the coaching are the problems? Or is the player?
Lets wait and see this upcoming season of the Philippine Basketball Association.

Tim Cone Achievements As a Coach

18 times PBA Champion ( combination of Alaska Milk and B-meg Llamados/San Mig Super Coffee Mixer)
2 times Grandslam Champion ( 1996 season – Alaska Milk) , (2013 – 2014 season San Mig Super Coffee Mixer)
3 times Coach of the year ( 1994, 1996, 2013-2014)
7 times all star head coach